Training Team


Peter Yow - Training Manager 

Peter is the Manager of the Training Department and  is responsible for the day to day operations of the RTO

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8491

Email: peter.yow@ymcawa.org.au


Katherine Sherratt - Senior VET Consultant

Katherine is a VET Consultant and  continues to drive Vocational Education in Schools (VET in Schools) to ensure we deliver best practice.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8495

Email: katherine.sherratt@ymcawa.org.au


Marie Capeling - VET Consultant

Marie is a responsible to support schools to deliver a quality VET program through an auspice arrangement.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8493

Email: marie.capeling@ymcawa.org.au


Dali Ata - VET Consultant

Dali is a responsible to support schools to deliver a quality VET program through an auspice arrangement.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8402

Email: dali.ata@ymcawa.org.au


Joanne Brennan - VET Consultant

Joanne is a responsible to support schools to deliver a quality VET program through an auspice arrangement.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8416

Email: joanne.brennan@ymcawa.org.au


Leanne Coverley-Brandis - Training Advisor - Traineeship and First Aid

Leanne is responsible for the training and assessment of students completing a Traineeship in Sport and Recreation and Business. She is also responsible for the delivery and scheduling of First Aid.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8498

Email: leanne.coverley@ymcawa.org.au


Kemp Lysle - Moodle Coordinator

Kemp is responsible for the administration and functionality of our Moodle site to ensure it is running effectively.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8452

Email: kemp.lysle@ymcawa.org.au


Laura Taylor - Training Advisor - Children Services

Laura is responsible for the training and assessment of Children Services Trainees and Fee for Service students to Diploma level.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8497

Email: laura.taylor@ymcawa.org.au


Amanda  Davies - Training Administrator

Amanda is responsible for the enrollment of students and the resulting and issuance of certificates. She is also responsible for supporting staff in the use of VETtrak.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8409

Email: amanda.davies@ymcawa.org.au


Deb Butt - Training Administrator

Deb is responsible for the enrollment of students and the resulting and issuance of certificates.She is also responsible for supporting staff in the use of VETtrak and government reporting.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8423

Email: deb.butt@ymcawa.org.au


Kate Cooper - School Based Trainee

Kate is responsible to support the administration function of the Training Department.

Contact Information

Phone: (08) 9473 8408

Email: kate.cooper@ymcawa.org.au